top of page
  • sarahnoelani227

Pre-Departure

Updated: Jan 24




The days are counting down and reality is creeping in... I'm really doing this, I'm living in Florence for the semester. I have been looking forward to this since I was a freshman and now the moment is here. I am filled with nerves but my excitement takes over as I know this is going to be the experience of a lifetime.


I could not be more grateful to be living in Florence, Italy, a city full of art, history, food, and love. I will be attending Lorenzo de Medici for the Spring 2024 semester. At LDM, I will be taking five classes: History of Early India, Global Business and Society, Wine Business & Marketing, International Marketing, and Visual Merchandising all contributing to my double major and minor.


My flight leaves in two days and I will arrive in Florence on January 26th. I am looking forward to exploring Sienna, Gimignano, Monteriggioni, and Cinque Terre when I arrive. Florence, I loved you the first time I visited you in May of 2023 but I can't wait to be living here!

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Malta

Kommentare


bottom of page